Kel-Tec Forum banner
1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
http://www.midwayusa.com/rewriteaproduct/820810

http://www.midwayusa.com/rewriteaproduct/622290

Which kit is better for me. I am just starting out. I will be loading .223 and .45 acp off the bat. Is it worth it to just get the 4 hole turrent kit? I have no idea what auto index is either. What justifies the price differences? Precision or durability. If its durability I guess that is fine because I can always buy more expensive equipment later on after I figure out what I am doing.

Maybe someone can help me out? :shock:

Thanks!

·
Banned
5,800 Posts
Yep, get the turret kit.
A single-stage press can be annoying - size and deprime the cases, change the die, seat the bullet, change the die - you get the picture.
A turret press lets you skip these steps by a simple twist of your wrist.
Auto-index simply means that the press aligns the die automatically, for use with powder measures, etc., and also simply makes sure it's exactly placed for the next lever stroke.
The turret press also comes with a very good variety of accessories; about all you'll need for reloading is the components, i.e., powder, primer, and bullets (and cases).
Flyer

·
Premium Member
3,629 Posts