Kel-Tec Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok here goes i repair appliances for a living self-employed dude calls says his washer is busted i say ok right? well he doesnt have any money but he's got this here 9mm pistol he got from someone else ok, i'll bite so i go and fix it and he brings out this oily stinky rag with what is obviously a small blued pistol with visions of walther pp come to mind woohoo but he unwraps it and i know its a mak well i got a russian commercial mak and didnt really want another one so i'm ready to tell him i'll work out some kinda payment plan for him....but wait a minute a look and it says made in germany maybe this is an e. german so i take it. now for whats written on the slide it says mod. makarovcal.9mm makarov,made in germany by fahrzeug- u. jagdwaffenwerke ernst-thalmann, suhl impoerted by ruko products inc. buffalo n.y. ;;; strange not east germany hmm ok guys tell me what the heck this is. please.

·
Banned
5,800 Posts
Grab it.
Sounds like one of the rare Suhl models... I'm not certain, but it's almost certainly one of the most valuable out there.
I'll do some peeking around... but wanted to post this first so you didn't let it get away.
Flyer

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
oh i almost forgot

on the other side it has a square on its side with a circle in it and on the slide and frame it says d4260 and it has a rectangle with k100 in it at the beavetail it says 61 and theres a funny little oval at the very end.. mysterious yes? i love an adventure don't you?

·
Registered
519 Posts
well i dont really know anything about them, but according to Makarov.com, the square with the circle represents an East German. see attached pic.
Probably the best people to talk to are cigarman & Domzilla9

·
Banned
5,800 Posts
Yup, can't see the markings, but those are German grips... you really lucked out, here!
Flyer

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·