Kel-Tec Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
154 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
After firing the P11 for the first time I figured out real quick that I needed the trigger shoe and a spare mag. I called Kel-tec today and ordered them. Picking out a carry holster has been a tough choice. I am used to carrying my P32 in my front pocket so I will start with a pocket holster. I studied all the threads dealing with pocket holsters and decided on the KD Pocket Defender Convertible 2 in 1. When all this new stuff comes in I'll post my thoughts on how I like the holster.

·
Premium Member
5,516 Posts
Looking forward to your posts.

Regards, Keys 8)

·
Registered
519 Posts
i put the trigger shoe on mine, feels much better, although i have yet to shoot it with it on.

btw, you might mention that you have the trigger shoe when you order a holster, cause some holsters hold the gun kinda snug around the trigger area. always try the holster out either unloaded or with snap caps first.

·
Registered
2,273 Posts
Re:

packin heat said:
i put the trigger shoe on mine, feels much better, although i have yet to shoot it with it on.
I've had one since I bought my P11 and have NEVER installed it. I meant to put it on before I shot targets for the Postal Match but didn't. Trust me... It couldn't have hurt.

I noticed that most of my groups were several inches left. I couldn't seem to correct them by altering the trigger pull, so I ended up aiming left of center. (Please, no political jokes...)

·
Registered
2,273 Posts
Speaking of my previous post...
1) How do I correct my left-sided groups with the P11 and would the trigger shoe help? Yes, I am right handed.
2) Why don't I see this with the P32? (lighter trigger?)

·
Banned
5,800 Posts
You're probably shooting to the left because your trigger finger is hitting the right side of the frame as the gun fires, giving it a little jolt leftwards.