Kel-Tec Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone, mPy name is lee. This is my first time on this forum, I signed up because I bought a p40 from a buddy yesterday. Snagged it for $100 because the back sight broke off and he didn't want to get it fixed. All original and in great condition including the mag. (Except the rear sights)

I had a couple questions, has anyone got any great night sights that fit good on a stock p40? Can you link me a good pair?
Also, what is the serial number range on these guns?

·
Registered
1,707 Posts
The only sight maker making night sights for the P-11 is XS Sight Systems.
Link: XS Sight Systems - Sights

You can use the options at the link above to find them. Notice that they require cutting a dovetail in the P-11 slide.

Big Dot 24/7 Express
Front Tritium, Rear Tritium
Part Number: KT-0001S-5 @ $120

Standard Dot 24/7 Express
Front Tritium, Rear Tritium
Part Number: KT-0001S-6 @ $120

Unfortunately, with labor to cut the dovetails, the total cost is out of my range.

I saw some pictures posted by a well heeled guy on the KahrTalk.com forum and they look very nice.
Link: XS big dots vs. standard dots - KahrTalk Forums
You might have to log in to KahrTalk to see all of the pictures there.

But, here is a teaser: View attachment 2837

If you decide to do it, we will look forward to seeing your pictures here.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Well I just ordered some p11 sights for now off the kel Tec site for around $14 shipped. Hopefully those work good.

I still might try those night sights though, thank you!

·
Registered
1,707 Posts
Glad we could help! You certainly can't beat Kel-Tec's pricing.