Kel-Tec Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Some time ago I purchased a box of corbon .32acp. This ammo would not feed at all due to the large diamenter of the rim. I'm wondering if anyone has had the same trouble or if corbon fixed the problem. I rectified the problem by turning down the rim (actually made it rimless) and it functioned fine. I was impressed with it's expansion (all rounds expanded), in a variety of mediums.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
rimlock

I'm not a newbie to rimlock. What I was trying to say about corbon was that the rim was way too big in diamenter, it was out of spec. I took the rim off and made it rimless and it functioned fine. Just wondering if corbon had corrected this problem.

·
Banned
5,800 Posts
Umm...
Well see, there's not a problem.
Like Midi said, you're gonna find a rim on any .32 ACP case.
Flyer

·
Registered
18 Posts
What is the difference between 32 auto and 32 ACP

what is the difference? Keltec sayes to use 32 Auto. I am confused but what's new?
:D

·
Banned
5,800 Posts
No difference.
The Cor-Bon's rims tend to be bit wider than most .32 and cause more rimlock that other brands.
It's all the same.
Flyer

·
Premium Member
3,629 Posts
Hollowpoints also tend to be a bit shorter overall and cause more back and forth shift... it can cause the rims to lock more easily than FMJ which tends to stay in place a little better. You're making us all repeat a lot of stuff you would have already found if you followed my initial advice and simply used the search feature. Search for: rimlock.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
corbon rimlock