Kel-Tec Forum banner
1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Do any of you out there have opinions on an AR-15. I will be purchasing one soon and there are several companies making them. Bushmaster is supposed to be one of the better ones. I have some knowledge about this gun but it never hurts to find out more.-BIGSHOOTER

G

·
Miiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiidi............................you want to handle this>

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Basically I'm a hunter, but I found a new hobby/target shooting. It's enjoyable shooting different guns. Am I not allowed to buy an AR-15 or something?

G

·
Oh no, just wanted to get you with the resident expert. i own a Colt full size LEO AR-15 but i don't really know that much about them. if you want the in's and out's of which brand is better than another than you should speak with someone that really knows. Midiman as i remember is also an avid shooter and i think a builder of AR's. if you have questions he probably has answers.

Good Luck..

·
Banned
5,800 Posts
Bushmaster XM15-A2.
This is the standard version of the M-16 A2 model, with heavy 20 inch chrome-lined barrel and in my opinion the very best "working" full-sized AR on the market, even better than Colt, at the present time.
I'd stick with Bushmaster... forged components, excellent customer service, and plenty of accessories.
For the record, mine will keep 5 rounds well inside an inch at 100 yards from a rest, with iron sights.
Flyer

·
Registered
40 Posts