Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Junior KTranger

New Holster For My PF-9

I have been carrying my PF-9 in a Galco Pocket Holster since I picked it up a year ago and though it works great I prefer IWB. I love the Milt Sparks VM2 that I carry my Wilson Combat Professional in but dont want to wait for one. I was on my way to Houston and my son asked me to stop by Collectors Firearms to look for a Tucker Texas Heritage for his PF-9. They had no more Tuckers in stock but I did come across a Comp-Tac Minotaur MTAC, made for a Kahr CW9 that fits it like a glove. I wore it to dinner with 6 colleagues and 2 Reserve Deputies. It is a tuckable style holster and I was careful to tuck in my golf style shirt, with a little blooming around the waist. No one made me, nor did anyone in the resturaunt. I have never tried one of the Comp-Tacs, before this one but it is very well made and comfortable to wear. It is also my first hybrid or kydex holster for that matter. I don't think it will be my last.

Here is the website picture of the holster. I will post one of mine when I get back home and can get my hands on my camera.
    The only thing needed for evil to exist is for good men to stand by and do nothing.

KTrange Contributor
    Looks pretty nice. Please do follow up with the pics of yours. This might be a very nice option for some of us.
    Former Member May 2005 - April 2011

KTrange Contributor
    ... who's been preaching MTAC for over a year now? :P

Junior KTranger
    Ok here is the actual holster with the PF-9 in place of the CW9. It firs like a glove with no movement. I can turn it upside down and the gun remains in the holster until I give it a good shake. I have two retired LEO's working for me and they cannot even tell that I am packing.

The only thing needed for evil to exist is for good men to stand by and do nothing.

Junior KTranger